Canadian Children’s Book Centre award finalists announced

The Canadian Children’s Book Center (CCBC) award finalists have been listed. The winners will be announced on October 15 in Toronto.

There are four separate Canadian children’s book awards that the CCBC administers:

  • The TD Canadian Children’s Literature Award for the most distinguished book of the year for children aged 1 to 13 (which is an awfully big jump in ages, if you ask me–why not multiple awards within the one award, so that each type of book–picture book, middle-grade book, teen, get their own consideration?);
  • The Norma Fleck Award for Canadian Children’s Non-Fiction;
  • The Marilyn Baillie Picture Book Award; and
  • The Geoffrey Bilson Award for historical children’s fiction.

There are many finalists and some great books. To read about the finalists, and a short blurb about each book, check out the CCBC’s award page here.

Thank you to Kelly at Big A, little a for this information.

About Cheryl Rainfield

I write the books I needed and couldn't find as a teen. I write teen fiction--paranormal fantasy and gritty realistic fiction. I'm the author of SCARS (WestSide Books, 2010) #1 ALA QuickPicks, and Governor General Literary Award Finalist, HUNTED (WestSide Books, Oct 2011), STAINED (Harcourt, 2013), The Last Dragon (HIP Books, Sept 2009), and Walking Both Sides (HIP Books, 2011). I also enjoy drawing, surfing the web, connecting with people I like, doing crafts, and being with my dog.
This entry was posted in children's book awards, teen fiction book awards, YA book awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.