I just finished THE DELPHI RESISTANCE by Rysa Walker; it was so good I immediately bought the third book

I just finished THE DELPHI RESISTANCE by Rysa Walker; it was so good I immediately bought the third book in the series. If you like YA books with characters who have psychic powers, then you will LOVE this series.

This was another book full of tension, emotion, and great twists. I rooted for Anna and all the other psychically-gifted kids the entire time.

Foster teen Anna is a strong-girl character who works to save herself and others. She can take on the souls of people who have passed-and what I found intriguing and unique is that after she helps them move on, she retains their memories and talents. Anna is such a great, likable character. I also love that her foster brother Deo is bi. We need more LGBTQIA characters in books! 
I also love that her therapist is such a positive character, and love that the physically-powered children fight to free themselves from their oppressors. I found parallels between their experiences and mine as a torture survivor.

If you haven’t yet picked up the first book, I hope you do. They are completely absorbing, thrilling, emotionally satisfying reads. I now have a new favorite author. Highly recommended!

#rysawalker #thedelphiresistance #bookstagram #bookrecs #bookrecommendations #booklove 
#cherylrainfield #YAwriter #LGBTQwriter #booknerd #bookworm #ireadYA #survivor #feminist #YAlit

I just finished THE DELPHI RESISTANCE by Rysa Walker; it was so good I immediately bought the third book in the series. If you like YA books with characters who have psychic powers, then you will LOVE this series.

This was another book full of tension, emotion, and great twists. I rooted for Anna and all the other psychically-gifted kids the entire time.

Foster teen Anna is a strong-girl character who works to save herself and others. She can take on the souls of people who have passed-and what I found intriguing and unique is that after she helps them move on, she retains their memories and talents. Anna is such a great, likable character. I also love that her foster brother Deo is bi. We need more LGBTQIA characters in books! I also love that her therapist is such a positive character, and love that the physically-powered children fight to free themselves from their oppressors. I found parallels between their experiences and mine as a torture survivor.

If you haven’t yet picked up the first book, I hope you do. They are completely absorbing, thrilling, emotionally satisfying reads. I now have a new favorite author. Highly recommended!

#rysawalker #thedelphiresistance #bookstagram #bookrecs #bookrecommendations #booklove #cherylrainfield #YAwriter #LGBTQwriter #booknerd #bookworm #ireadYA #survivor #feminist #YAlit

Instagram filter used: Normal

View in Instagram ⇒

Leave a Comment



Love my books? Here's how to help!


Reasons Not To Hurt Yourself


Reasons Not To Kill Yourself. If You're Thinking of Suicide...


Tips On Dealing With Self-Harm


10 Ways To Improve Your Body Image And Feel Better About Your Body


Girls Are Strong (And Boys Are, Too). 17 Ways To Be Strong


Want to write a book? Try Holly Lisle's How To Write A Novel course. I recommend all her courses; I've taken several and found them helpful.


Writing Technique Books I Recommend


Writing Technique Books & Online Courses I recommend, including those by Holly Lisle


Free writing course by Holly Lisle:Write Flash Fiction that Doesn't SUCK


Love my books?
Join my Street Team!

You'll get my gratitude, hear book news first, get swag, enter to win private contests, and more.


Cheryl Rainfield's Recommended YA Books on self-harm, sexual abuse, being queer, & more




Cheryl Rainfield: TV Interview DayTime Toronto


 Subscribe in a reader


Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


Cheryl Rainfield author FAQ

Cheryl Rainfield interview on Fox25





Self-Harm Is NOT Trendy










Cheryl Rainfield at Blogged Children's Books Blog Directory




Search & Win




Add This Blog to the JacketFlap Blog Reader





Recent Posts

Find a Book

Gifts for Booklovers

Picture Book Reviews & Lists

Teen & Children's Book Blogs

Teen Book Reviews & Lists

Archives

December 2018
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31