If you like YA fantasy and strong girl characters, check out AN EMBER IN THE ASHES by Sabaa Tahir

If you like YA fantasy and strong girl characters, check out AN EMBER IN THE ASHES by Sabaa Tahir @sabaatahir . I loved it so much that I didn’t want the book to end! https://amzn.to/2MJQlOv It completely sucked me in. I loved the characters–especially Laia and Elias–and their emotional journeys, inner change, and becoming better people so much. It was a fantastic ride and a great distraction from my pain. I also love that the ending was emotionally satisfying, even though it was clear there would be a sequel and they would continue their journey. There were also things that reminded me of THE HUNGER GAMES (in a good way), and also that reminded me of my experiences as a torture and cult survivor. I highly recommend it. I am starting the sequel and I am so excited!
.
. .
#anemberintheashes #sabaatahir #yafantasy #YAlit #yareads #YAbooks #yareads #bookrecs #bookrecommendations
#cherylrainfield #YAwriter #LGBTQwriter #booknerd #bookworm #ireadYA #survivor #feminist

If you like YA fantasy and strong girl characters, check out AN EMBER IN THE ASHES by Sabaa Tahir @sabaatahir . I loved it so much that I didn’t want the book to end! https://amzn.to/2MJQlOv It completely sucked me in. I loved the characters – especially Laia and Elias – and their emotional journeys, inner change, and becoming better people so much. It was a fantastic ride and a great distraction from my pain. I also love that the ending was emotionally satisfying, even though it was clear there would be a sequel and they would continue their journey. There were also things that reminded me of THE HUNGER GAMES (in a good way), and also that reminded me of my experiences as a torture and cult survivor. I highly recommend it. I am starting the sequel and I am so excited!

#anemberintheashes #sabaatahir #yafantasy #YAlit #yareads #YAbooks #yareads #bookrecs #bookrecommendations
#cherylrainfield #YAwriter #LGBTQwriter #booknerd #bookworm #ireadYA #survivor #feminist

Instagram filter used: Juno

View in Instagram ⇒

About Cheryl Rainfield

I write the books I needed and couldn't find as a teen. I write teen fiction--paranormal fantasy and gritty realistic fiction. I'm the author of SCARS (WestSide Books, 2010) #1 ALA QuickPicks, and Governor General Literary Award Finalist, HUNTED (WestSide Books, Oct 2011), STAINED (Harcourt, 2013), The Last Dragon (HIP Books, Sept 2009), and Walking Both Sides (HIP Books, 2011). I also enjoy drawing, surfing the web, connecting with people I like, doing crafts, and being with my dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.