I just finished THE DELPHI RESISTANCE by Rysa Walker; it was so good I immediately bought the third book

I just finished THE DELPHI RESISTANCE by Rysa Walker; it was so good I immediately bought the third book in the series. If you like YA books with characters who have psychic powers, then you will LOVE this series.

This was another book full of tension, emotion, and great twists. I rooted for Anna and all the other psychically-gifted kids the entire time.

Foster teen Anna is a strong-girl character who works to save herself and others. She can take on the souls of people who have passed-and what I found intriguing and unique is that after she helps them move on, she retains their memories and talents. Anna is such a great, likable character. I also love that her foster brother Deo is bi. We need more LGBTQIA characters in books! 
I also love that her therapist is such a positive character, and love that the physically-powered children fight to free themselves from their oppressors. I found parallels between their experiences and mine as a torture survivor.

If you haven’t yet picked up the first book, I hope you do. They are completely absorbing, thrilling, emotionally satisfying reads. I now have a new favorite author. Highly recommended!

#rysawalker #thedelphiresistance #bookstagram #bookrecs #bookrecommendations #booklove 
#cherylrainfield #YAwriter #LGBTQwriter #booknerd #bookworm #ireadYA #survivor #feminist #YAlit

I just finished THE DELPHI RESISTANCE by Rysa Walker; it was so good I immediately bought the third book in the series. If you like YA books with characters who have psychic powers, then you will LOVE this series.

This was another book full of tension, emotion, and great twists. I rooted for Anna and all the other psychically-gifted kids the entire time.

Foster teen Anna is a strong-girl character who works to save herself and others. She can take on the souls of people who have passed-and what I found intriguing and unique is that after she helps them move on, she retains their memories and talents. Anna is such a great, likable character. I also love that her foster brother Deo is bi. We need more LGBTQIA characters in books! I also love that her therapist is such a positive character, and love that the physically-powered children fight to free themselves from their oppressors. I found parallels between their experiences and mine as a torture survivor.

If you haven’t yet picked up the first book, I hope you do. They are completely absorbing, thrilling, emotionally satisfying reads. I now have a new favorite author. Highly recommended!

#rysawalker #thedelphiresistance #bookstagram #bookrecs #bookrecommendations #booklove #cherylrainfield #YAwriter #LGBTQwriter #booknerd #bookworm #ireadYA #survivor #feminist #YAlit

Instagram filter used: Normal

View in Instagram ⇒

About Cheryl Rainfield

I write the books I needed and couldn't find as a teen. I write teen fiction--paranormal fantasy and gritty realistic fiction. I'm the author of SCARS (WestSide Books, 2010) #1 ALA QuickPicks, and Governor General Literary Award Finalist, HUNTED (WestSide Books, Oct 2011), STAINED (Harcourt, 2013), The Last Dragon (HIP Books, Sept 2009), and Walking Both Sides (HIP Books, 2011). I also enjoy drawing, surfing the web, connecting with people I like, doing crafts, and being with my dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.